La Jolla Group Data Breach Settlement
Opens the court-appointed administrator's site in a new tab.
- ✓ Official court-appointed administrator: ljgdatasettlement.com
- ✓ Free to file. SuitAlert never collects your claim information and never asks for an SSN.
- ✓ Verified against the court docket September 11, 2026
- We don't collect claim information or sell leads to law firms. This site is paid for by ads.
La Jolla Group Data Breach Settlement is open for current and former U.S. employees whose personal information was impacted by the November 2023 cybersecurity incident. The overall settlement fund size was not disclosed. The claim deadline is November 23, 2026.
Do I Qualify?
You may be eligible if:
- Current or former U.S. employees of La Jolla Group Inc. whose personal information was impacted by the November 2023 cybersecurity incident (Jaime Dempsey et al v. La Jolla Group Inc., #30-2024-01416569-CU-MC-CXC)
- Eligible states: Nationwide
- You file a valid claim by November 23, 2026
File your claim through the official settlement website at ljgdatasettlement.com before November 23, 2026.
File on the official site → ljgdatasettlement.comOpens the court-appointed administrator's site in a new tab.
What Happened?
The overall settlement fund size was not disclosed by the administrator. Known court-approved cost components include settlement administration costs up to $17,925, attorneys' fees up to $225,000, service awards up to $9,000 total, and a separate $50,000 cap specifically on documented out-of-pocket-loss claims (paid pro rata if that sub-cap is exceeded).
Class members who received notice of the November 2023 La Jolla Group cybersecurity incident may be eligible to file.
How to File Your Claim
- Online claim form at https://dempseylajolla.claims-administrator.com/ (claims portal linked from the official site) or mail the PDF claim form
- claim number and PIN from the notice required
- Visit the official claim form: https://ljgdatasettlement.com/
How Much Will I Actually Get?
Documented out-of-pocket losses up to $2,000 (capped at $50,000 fund-wide, pro rata if exceeded) plus up to 4 hours lost time at $25/hr (max $100) — OR a flat alternative cash payment instead ($95 for California residents, $45 for everyone else). All class members also get 2 years of one-bureau credit monitoring with $1M identity theft insurance regardless of which tier they pick.
Last reviewed: September 11, 2026 | Information verified from court records and official settlement documents.
Frequently Asked Questions
Who qualifies for this settlement?
How much can I claim?
What if I'm not in California — do I get less?
What's the deadline to file?
New settlements, once a week. Deadlines only — no filler.